project banner image

In partnership with

project partners image Royal college of psychhiatrists

Meet the team

Executive Group

  • Alan Ryan - National Programme Director, HEE e-LfH Programme and TEL Lead

  • Guy Cross – Mental Health Act Approvals Manager, Department of Health

Project Team

  • Julie Chalmers MBChB, LLM, FRCPsych - Clinical Lead and Specialist Advisor in Mental Health Law, RCPSYCH, Consultant Psychiatrist, s12 approved and DoLS Mental Health Assessor

  • Jonathan Guy - Senior Project Manager, HEE e-LfH Programme

  • Karen Walker – Lead Instructional Designer, HEE e-LfH Programme

Author and Peer Review Team

  • Steve Chamberlain - Independent trainer and Social Worker

  • Rachel GriffithsConsultant on the Mental Capacity Act

  • Helen Kington - Solicitor & Consultant for DAC Beachcroft LLP


We are trialling Live Chat as a new form of support.

The service will be available from:

Monday to Friday
11 am till 1 pm
2 pm till 4 pm

Go to Live Chat

We are assessing our support services. Please help us by providing feedback and completing this short questionnaire.

Go to Feedback form