project banner image

In partnership with

project partners image Royal College of Midwives Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists

CPD Points

The Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Programme of the Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists (RCOG) has agreed that CPD credits can be earned for the online materials in the eFM programme.

A maximum of 25 RCOG CPD credits in the Knowledge-Based Assessment category (KBA) may be claimed each 5-year cycle for eFM activities. The following credits are available:

  • Each assessment where you achieve the pass mark of 70% will get 2 CPD credits

  • Each case study published from 2013 where you achieve a pass mark of 70% will provide 2 credits in the Knowledge Based Assessment category. Case studies published prior to 2013 will earn no CPD credits

A certificate of completion which details your learning history is available in pdf format for you to download or print out.


We are trialling Live Chat as a new form of support.

The service will be available from:

Monday to Friday
11 am till 1 pm
2 pm till 4 pm

Go to Live Chat

We are assessing our support services. Please help us by providing feedback and completing this short questionnaire.

Go to Feedback form