project banner image

In partnership with

project partners image Society of Radiographers CPD Now

Meet the team

Executive Group

  • Alan Ryan – National Programme Director, e-Learning for Healthcare

  • Martin Sinclair - Programme Lead, e-Learning for Healthcare

  • Charlotte Beardmore – Project Sponsor/Champion, College and Society of Radiographers

  • Dorothy Keane – Clinical Project Lead

Module Leads

  • Dorothy Keane – Plain x-ray, Cross-sectional Imaging (CT and MRI), Introduction to Imaging Technologies, MRI Musculoskeletal (Self Evaluation and Internal Auditory Meati) and Accessory Projections

  • Emily Faircloth – Forensic Radiography

  • Hazel Edwards – Ultrasound (Gynaecological, Abdominal, Men’s Health, MSK, Vascular, Head and Neck)

  • Gill Harrison and Vivien Gibbs – Ultrasound (Obstetric)

  • Julie Nightingale – Gastro-intestinal and Genito-urinary Imaging

  • Peter Hogg and Richard Lawson – Nuclear Medicine

  • John Tuckett - MRI Musculoskeletal (Introduction, Upper Limbs, Lower Limbs, Spine)

  • Linsley Lunt and Sally Athey – Breast Imaging

  • Rob Meertens – Cardiac Imaging

  • Nicola Hind – Neurointervention

  • Mark Viner - Dental and Maxillo-facial Radiography

Project Team

  • Lyndsey Callion – Project Manager/Lead Instructional Designer, e-Learning for Healthcare

  • Victoria Winlow – Assistant Programme Manager, e-Learning for Healthcare

  • Adrian Murphy – Technical Support Manager, e-Learning for Healthcare


Joanne Hargreaves, Claire Giles, Nick Woznitza (and also many, many hours of image sourcing support), Paul O'Riordan, Lisa Field, Sally Athey, Andrew Yeung, John Tuckett, Charlotte Ansell, Alvin Karsandas, Karen Heggs, Kevin Harvell, Tracy O'Regan, Kara Mell, Sarah Gallimore, Kathy Dewar, Anne Lancaster, Kirsty Buckley, Alison Walker, Chris Dennison, Matthew Scott, Claire Gowdy, Julie Hall, Nigel Hughes, Anna Beattie, Dipalee Durve, Michael McNeill, Michael Carss, Phil Allen, Richard Harbron, Anne Marie Coady, Regina Fernando, Rosie Simpson, Angela Clough, Peter Cantin, Glenda Toach, Zahir Amin, Doug Pendsé, Jane Smith, Pam Parker, Angela Galea, Simon Freeman, Bob Jarman, Will Topping, Lisa Britland, Uday Patel, Emma Chung, Borsha Sarker, Stephen Wolstenhulme, Tim Hartshorne, Colin Deane, Gill Dolbear, Sarah Riley, Lisa Meacock, Gajan Rajeswaran, Justin Lee, Amanda Isaac, Ellen Dyer, Rebecca Baker, Rob Pearce, Warren Foster, Karen Partington, Phil Robinson, Alison Hall, Clare Drury, Neil Cozens, Andrew Longmead, Catherine Kirkpatrick, Stephen Duffy, Alison Tonkin, Claire Wheldon, Victoria Bull, Gail ter Haar, Jane Belfield, Teresa Humphrey, David Horton, Julie Smith, Laurence Abernethy, David Cole, Allison Harris, Sophie Bale, Jean Carter, Nigel Thomson, David Cole, Jane Arezina, Alison McGuiness, Louise Coleman, Emily Lewis, Peter Keane, Julie Howson, Emily Fairclough, Joseph Monaghan, Hazel Edwards, Vivien Gibbs, David Lewis, Marcus Nicholls, Rebecca Ralph, Brathaban Rajayogeswaran, Lol Berman, Gill Harrison, Lisa Pittock, Graeme Strong, Miles Weston, Linsley Lunt, Jacqueline Westgarth, Jennifer Clarke, Jillian Jackson, Joanna Dixon, Sarah Savaridas, Alice Leaver, Fiona Hawke, Julie Nightingale, Roger Newman, Michael North, Joanne McBarron, Gillian Roe, Rachel Baldwin, Mike Smith, Gary Culpan, Liam Gale, Roy Craven, Ruth Taylor, Saminah Yunis, Peter Hogg, Richard Lawson, Gopinath Gnanasegaran, Jackie James, Mary Prescott, Linda Smith, Caroline Hurley, Parthiban Arumugam, Peter Julyan, Randeep Kulshrestha, Parthiban Arumugam, Brian Murby, Sobhan Vinjamuri,  Rob Meertens, Nicola Hind, Samantha Brinklow, Lisa Flett, Andrew Woodhouse, Neil Boland, Andrew Day, Amanda Loughlin and Paul Simpson.


We would like to acknowledge Joseph Monaghan, Sean Kelly, Patricia Howe, Tony Gore, Ian Dodson, Scott Mountifield, Martin Sinclair, Andrew Dowden, Robert Smith, Stephen Wilson, Ian Robinson and David Brown who have contributed greatly to the creation of the Image Interpretation project, be it at its inception, development, and implementation; or through ongoing technical support. We would also like to thank the South Tyneside NHS Foundation Trust, Homerton University Hospital NHS Trust and City Hospitals Sunderland NHS Foundation Trust for their image sourcing support.


We are trialling Live Chat as a new form of support.

The service will be available from:

Monday to Friday
11 am till 1 pm
2 pm till 4 pm

Go to Live Chat

We are assessing our support services. Please help us by providing feedback and completing this short questionnaire.

Go to Feedback form