Introducing Learning Paths on eFetal Monitoring - elearning for healthcare
Menu Access our elearning programmes on the elfh Hub Hub Register / Log in >

Introducing Learning Paths on eFetal Monitoring

Alex Drinkall, 3 April 2018

A new learning path structure for eFetal Monitoring (eFM) is now available.
The knowledge sessions and assessments now appear as a series of learning paths based upon levels of complexity. The four learning paths are:

  • Level 1 – Pathophysiology: Normal Fetal Heart Rate Pattern
  • Level 2 – Risk factors for Fetal Hypoxia
  • Level 3 – Pathophysiology: Complex Fetal Heart Rate Pattern
  • Level 4 – Complex Pregnancies

All previous knowledge sessions are still available and all user records are still accessible. However users will need to work through the assessments in order and pass at 80% or higher for the proceeding levels’ assessment to be unlocked.

Each learning path consists of two courses; one for knowledge sessions and one for assessment. This means users have the opportunity to generate two certificates for each learning path. Certification is available upon course completion, or passing the assessment section, and can be generated via the certificate icon at learning path level. The previous method of generating certificates, via My Activity, is no longer available.

For more information about the elearning programme and for details of how to access the programme visit:

If you experience any difficulties accessing, or navigating, the content, please contact or

Comments are closed.

elfh is a Health Education England programme in partnership with the NHS and professional bodies