Statutory and Mandatory Content - e-Learning for Healthcare
Menu Access our e-learning programmes on the e-LfH Hub Hub Register / Log in >

Statutory and Mandatory Content

Frankie, 18 September 2015

The UK Core Skills Training Framework (CSTF) defines nationally agreed learning outcomes and training delivery standards for ten statutory/mandatory training topics for staff working in healthcare settings. The CSTF indicates which staff groups should have competence in which topics and at which level, and advises on minimum refresher periods. The e-learning sessions in this programme have been designed to meet the relevant learning outcomes in the CSTF. There are also ten Level 1 and seven Level 2 eAssessments for Statutory and Mandatory training topics, one for each topic and level in the CSTF, which have an 80% pass rate.

For further information on the programme and how to access the e-learning please visit

Leave a comment Required*

Your email address will not be published.
e-LfH is a Health Education England Programme in partnership with the NHS and Professional Bodies